Wow! Four-month shutdown for Honda

Business news continues to worsen, as Honda announce  a four month shutdown of their UK factory in Swindon.

Can’t see any of the  ‘green shoots of recovery’ here that Labour Trade Minister Shriti Vadera is seeing in the economy. 

Having an ancient Honda Prelude, I was considering what to do about replacing my car. What I’m doing is giving the car a professional fluff and buff next week, so that the car looks loved – which it is, as it approaches 160,000 miles. Reckon I should easily get another couple of years motoring.

Am I wrong to do this? Hell, I don’t know. But one thing is for certain, I’m not spending while Gordon’s in Downing Street, just don’t know where he’s leading us.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.