Don’t know who’s more pleased, me or my wife

I told you that my dear wife had entered exhibits in two classes at the West End, Windlesham & District Agricultural and Horticultural Society annual show.  A Fabric Box in the handicrafts section, and a loaf into class 88: An Artisan Loaf – hand made using yeast.

I can tell you that the Fabric Box took a lot longer to make than the loaf of bread. So which do you think won a prize? Yes, the loaf of bread.

I think I’m the more pleased about my wife’s winning first prize in the bread making category. The judge commented on the show card that the bread had ‘excellent flavour’.

One thought on “Don’t know who’s more pleased, me or my wife

Leave a Reply

