Scratched and bloodied in re-opening the path to Folly Bog

I say that I was bloodied in re-opening the path to Folly Bog. I massively overstate the amount of blood, it was a couple of small pricks from the gorse that drew blood.

A couple of days ago, here, I said secateurs were needed to regain access to Folly Bog. Yesterday I took secateurs and a pair of thick gloves to the task to re-opening the path. The gloves are worn out in a couple of fingers, hence pricks from the gorse drawing blood.

I’ll report of what I found down in Folly Bog in a later article. Meanwhile, here are the photos on before and after. Re-opening the path isn’t the answer to the meaning of life, I’m just happy to be able to visit the bog again.

Leave a Reply

