An island planter resplendent with summer flowers

I’m suffused with civic pride when walking past the island planter on Briar Avenue in Lightwater. Why, without the care and attention of Annie Mathewson-Rowe and her supporters it would be a weedy mess.

Driving around the island it’s difficult to admire Annie’s handiwork. When I walk by, either on my way to the post box, or more normally on my way to get to the heathland opposite Red Road, I stop to admire its flower arrangement. Here’s a photo of the planter taken a couple of days ago. I’m sure you’ll agree, it’s bright and cheery.

Leave a Reply

