I do like to be beside the seaside

Yesterday we met friends and family in Bridport, and took a postprandial stroll around West Bay, which sits at the end of the Chesil Beach.

I do like to be beside the seaside, is a popular song, where part of the lyrics are,

Oh! I do like to be beside the seaside!
I do like to be beside the sea!
I do like to stroll along the Prom, Prom, Prom!
Where the brass bands play, “Tiddely-om-pom-pom!”

Don’t we all, as islanders, like to go the seaside. I do, am sure you do too.  Here’s my photo looking over West Bay harbour.

Leave a Reply

