Again the weather favours Lightwater Fête

When I arrived at the Lightwater Fête prior to its opening it was accompanied with light rain. It didn’t last long, and the rest of the day the Fete was bathed in lovely warm sunny weather – although I should say, that’s what my wife told me, as I’d a presentation to give at the Saturday afternoon meeting of the local branch of the Milestone Society.

Choices, life’s full of choices. I did though manage a film a short video of the opening parade, and consume a hot dog, sadly without ketchup.

As ever, the Gordon School Pipes and Drums impressed, particularly, in my humble opinion, the drummers. Also, while on the same topic, I was impressed with them for their organisation, because I couldn’t see a teacher from the school guiding them. It’s good ethics of responsibility, teamwork, and self reliance they teach a Gordon’s School.

Leave a Reply

