An afternoon of culture-vulturing in London

Tate Britain is currently hosting exhibitions by Paul Nash [1889 -1946], and David Hockney. Being an art lover, I couldn’t resist visiting the opportunity to see both exhibitions. Storm Doris wasn’t going to put me off, I visited yesterday afternoon.

I’ve got enough favourite images from both exhibitions for Painting of the Week blog posts for weeks to come. I ought to say right away that I prefer Paul Nash art to that of David Hockney, and I’ll explain why later.

nash-hockney-exhibitions

Leave a Reply

