Virgin Media installation team at work in Lightwater

I know the installation contractors for Virgin Media in Lightwater are at work, because I’ve seen them at work in Ambleside Road.

I’ve checked with a good source of information – our Postmaster Surinder Gandhum – who reports that he’s received many  a complaint of the contractors work, especially in Ullswater Close. I’ve seen it, and it’s a mess.

I’ll need to find out more about what went on to cause the rumour/fact about the suspension of work. I’ll report back to you when I do.

virgin-media-broadband-trench

One thought on “Virgin Media installation team at work in Lightwater

  1. Apparently its going to be complete by the Summer !

    “Lightwater will be among the first sites in the country where the provider uses a faster, less disruptive optical cable installation method called “narrow trenching”, which allows engineers to cover up to 100 metres in a day.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

