This [bridge] is no more! [It] has ceased to be! …. and so on

Apologies, I couldn’t resist a pun on the Python Dead Parrot sketch.

Anyway, late this afternoon I visited the site of the bridge, which is no more…. ooh, stop it. I had a longish chat with one the Balfour Beatty workers, who said everything was on target for reopening the motorway early on Monday morning. It jolly well needs to too, since, were the horrors of the traffic congestion on local roads to continue into a working week doesn’t bear thinking about.

I did take a few photos on my visit,

Leave a Reply

