Looking up and feeling queasy

On Saturday we visited the Malvern Autumn Show at the Three Counties Show Ground, and thoroughly enjoyed the day. There was so much to see, we could have visited on Sunday too, though I don’t think my feet would’ve liked it.

We agreed with our friends when and where to meet for lunch. They turned left and we turned right to the vintage machinery towards a couple of very tall tree trunks – apparently been in the show ground for years. It was the perfect spot for tree surgeons to show off their access platforms.

I’ll begin my series of short videos on the show with one about the high level access demonstration. The commentator said the platform would rise as high as Anthony – the operator – felt brave enough. It was windy. Braver than me, I can tell you. I felt queasy filming Anthony. The demonstrators were from Fletcher Access, lovely people who engagingly hail from my home town, Wolverhampton.

Leave a Reply

