Reflections on the sacrifice of others for our freedom

330px-Noor_Inayat_KhanI read the story of the heroism and sacrifice of Noor Inayat Khan, and other SOE agents in WW2, on the information boards at Wanborough Great Barn during our recent visit there.

My quiet contemplation while reading the stories of SOE agents caused me to reflect on my emotions.

It’s this. My respect and thanks to those who sacrificed their lives to protect our freedom increases as I age. Something to do with cumulative value of years lived, if that makes sense.

Leave a Reply

