The pleasure of peering into holes, revisited

In May this year I wrote about the pleasure of peering into holes. Particularly referencing the hole that could be viewed from the elevated walkway leaving the Waterloo Station towards York Road and the Shell Centre.

Well, there’s no hole now, as I saw when in London last week. In fact, nothing to indicate there was ever a hole there at all. My first photos of the hole on this blog – see below – didn’t show that the hole was even deeper. I still haven’t a clue what all the construction is for. Maybe, one day I’ll find out. At least I’ve got the evidence.

Leave a Reply

