Arguments for EU Referendum: The Democratic Gap

I hope, readers, you’ll not mind if I offer my opinions on the EU Referendum debate.

I’m hoping to present my arguments in compact one minute videos. Hoping is the key word, as my first video is 1 and 13 seconds. My video arguments will discuss, the Democratic Gap, Another cultural flowering, Security strengthened, Attracting immigrants we want, Economic liberation, and Getting back our fisheries.

This video is on the Democratic Gap – a title I  borrowed from Closing the Gap, a well researched paper on the topic by the Electoral Reform Society.

2 thoughts on “Arguments for EU Referendum: The Democratic Gap

  1. How democratic do you consider the House of Lords to be? Or our first past the post system?

    Which “undemocratic” EU laws can you name that have a negative effect on the daily lives of most of us?

    Like

Leave a Reply

