The pleasure to be had from peering into holes

I’m sure I’ve mentioned this before – the simple unalloyed pleasure to be had from peering into holes. Holes of whatever kind, big or small. Though. to be honest, the bigger the better.

On my visit to London this week – by train to Waterloo. I was keen to peer again into a big hole near Waterloo Station. The view of the hole is from the elevated walkway leaving the station towards York Road and the Shell Centre.

I’ve, annoyingly, mislaid my earliest images of the hole. So, you’ll have to content yourself with images from December 15th 2015, March 16th 2016, and May 17th 2016. I hope you enjoy the photos. I’d love to know what all the work is for – I suppose I could Google about it.

Leave a Reply

