Lightwater’s Village Fête blessed with perfect weather

Not too hot, and not too cold, the weather was just right for the Lightwater Village Fête on Saturday.

There’s was plenty to enjoy, as usual, as Lightwater’s Fete. There was a queue at the ice cream van – a sure sign of good weather and happy people. I caught the Revd Derek Browning – see his photo in the slideshow – having TWO ice creams, plus having a flake with them both.

The children of Lightwater Village School’s maypole dancing was perfect in its execution. Took me back to my very young day, and how much I enjoyed dancing around a maypole.

I could witter on about how excellent were Gordon’s School Pipes & Drums and Scottish Dancers, the dancers from the Terri-Jayne School of Dance, and everyone else who performed in the arena, or were part of one of the many stalls. But no. I’ll let you see my short slideshow of the event, and later on I’ll post my video of the day’s spectacles.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

