Good advice for a successful business career

A fascinating article in last Thursday’s London Evening Standard on Secrets of my success: Lindsay Pattison, the Global chief executive of media agency Maxus Global, a division of WPP.

Career advice from Lindsay PattinsonThe tip below from Lindsay for those starting out in business is a bit late for me now. I agree with Lindsay, this attitude helped me through my career and now in my post career life.

Do you have any tips  for those starting out  in business?

Always try to broaden out from your core role. Keep saying yes until you have to say no. In other words, accept any new opportunities that come your way until you can’t take on any more.

Leave a Reply

