Interviews and photos of the Waitrose store opening in Bagshot

Following my earlier article on yesterday’s Waitrose store opening in Bagshot, I’ve sifted my photos of the event to the following small group. I know the boys from Windlesham and Camberley Camera Club have many, many more. I can’t compete with their expertise. These are my best ones [click on images to enlarge].

Rob Collins [L] & Michael Gove [R]I saw Michael Gove walking towards me with a Waitrose manager, and quickly brought out my voice recorder to gather their impressions of the day. Forgive my interview excitedness, but I’d just had a happy conversation with a shopper – neither of us knew each other – and I’d just said to her, “exciting isn’t it”.

Anyway, here’s my interview with Rob Collins, Retail Director of Waitrose, and our MP, the Rt Hon Michael Gove.

Leave a Reply

