Take the BBC’s tough 10 question grammar test

Test your knowledge of English grammar in the BBC’s 10 questions on grammar.

Grammar questionsI reckon it’s tough. Possibly because I only got 7 out of 10, and I’m pleased I got that many. It was not knowing my gerunds, and the difference between a misplaced modifier and a dangling participle that did for me. Guess it reflects poorly on my concentration in English lessons while at school.

One thought on “Take the BBC’s tough 10 question grammar test

  1. We didn’t get told about gerunds, modifiers or dangling participles at my schools. Maybe that’s why I struggled with English and then found French impossible, because I had nothing to relate it to.

    Like

Leave a Reply

