Quote of the day

Louise Bagshawe, popular author and conservative parliamentary candidate for Corby and East Northamptonshire, contributed this week’s ‘loves & hates’ in the Sunday Telegraph Seven supplement. The thing that caught my eye was this, in the list of her ‘hates’.

“These days, if someone writes me a letter without an email address included, I consider it rude. The only exception is an old person, who doesn’t have an email address.” 

My, my, how times have changed. I can understand her point, but don’t agree. More courteous to provide a written reply, requesting further communication by email.

Leave a Reply

