Day 9: Stairway to Heaven – Led Zeppelin

It’s day 9 of my 10 favourite rock songs, and it’s Stairway to Heaven by Led Zeppelin.

It was in 2007 when I compiled my list, and on reflection this is one I’d now drop. It’s a tad too lyrical and tame as a rock song. I’ve not much more to say about it now. Oh, other than frontman Robert Plant is a Wolves supporter. I couldn’t find a YouTube video, so you’ll need to click below to see this Dailymotion video.

Stairway to Heaven by Led Zeppelin

Leave a Reply

