Day 3: Hanging on the Telephone – Blondie

It’s day 3 of my 10 favourite rock anthems, and it’s Hanging on the Telephone by Blondie.

I know it’s a stretch to call Blondie a rock band, as their beginnings were new wave, and punk rock in character. The real reason for inclusion is simply Deborah Harry. If there’s a more visually stunning face in pop and rock history I’d like to know it. 

This is the official video of the track from their 1978 Parallel Lines album, hence the stripy background. It looks to me that Debbie is lip syncing. Never mind, I like it.

Leave a Reply

